HomeMy ToolboxEventsTalkshopResources
You are here: Home > Resources > Tourism organisations

Tourism organisations

The South Pacific Tourism Organisation (SPTO)

The South Pacific Tourism Organisation (SPTO), formerly the Tourism Council of the South Pacific (TCSP), is the mandated inter-governmental body for the tourism sector in the South Pacific, dedicated to assisting any organisation, large or small, regional or international, involved in South Pacific travel and tourism. The regional and international membership encompasses National Tourist Offices, hotels, resorts, car rental operators, coach operators, travel agents, tour operators, airlines, cruise and dive operators and all other businesses associated with travel and tourism in the South Pacific.

SPTO members include the Pacific Island nations of the Cook Islands (Cooks), Fiji, Kiribati, New Caledonia, Niue, Samoa, Solomons, Tahiti (French Polynesia), Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Papua New Guinea (PNG). China is also a country member of SPTO.

For more information go to http://www.spto.org/spto/cms/index.shtml

Tourism Office Worldwide Directory

Are you looking for information about local organizations and governements or tourism organizations around the world? Try this useful URL from the Tourism Offices Worldwide Directory: http://www.towd.com/


Cook Islands Tourism Corporation
Head Office: PO Box 14, Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Chief Executive Mr Chris Wong
Ph: (682) 29435
Fax: (682) 21435
Email: tourism@cookislands.gov.ck
Web: www.cook-islands.com

Minister Hon Wilkie Rasmussen
Tourism Cook Islands
Cultural Development
Historic Places Trust
Office of the Public Service Commission
Parliamentary Services
National Environment Services
Natural Heritage
Suwarrow Development
Attorney General


Fiji Visitors Bureau
Head Office: Suite 107, Colonial Plaza, Namaka, Nadi
Postal Address: P.O. Box 9217, Nadi Airport
Ph: (679)672 2433
Fax: (679)672 0141
Email1: infodesk@fijifvb.gov.fj
Email2: marketing@fijifvb.gov.fj
Email3: admin@fijifvb.gov.fj
Website: www.bulafiji.com

Ministry of Tourism
Mr Pita Nacuva , Minister for Tourism
Chief Executive Officer: Ratu Napolioni Masirewa
Office Location: 3rd Floor, Civic Towers Bldg., Suva.
Postal Address: PO Box 1260, Suva, Fiji.
Ph: (679) 3312788
Fax: (679) 3302060
Website: www.bulafiji.com
Email: infodesk@fijifvb.gov.fj


Kiribati Visitors Bureau
Address: PO Box 487, Betio, Tarawa, Kiribati
Ph: 686) 26193
Fax: (686) 26003
Email: secretary@mict.gov.ki
Website: www.kiritours.com/Tourism/tourism.htm

Ministry of Communication, Transport and Tourism
Address: P.O. Box 510
Betio, Tarawa, Kiribati
Ph: +686 26157 / 26003
Fax: +686 26233 / 26193
Email: secretary@mict.gov.ki


Niue Tourism Office
Address: P.O. Box 42, Alofi, Niue
Ph: (683) 4224
Fax: (683) 4225
Email: niuetourism@mail.gov.nu
Website: www.niueisland.com

Niue Tourism Office - Niue Island
Contact: Ida Talagi-Hekesi
Commercial Centre, Alofi, Niue Island
Postal Address: P.O Box 42, Alofi, Niue Island
Ph: (683) 4224
Fax: (683) 4225
Email: niuetourism@mail.gov.nu

Office of the Premier
Hon Mititaigimimene Young Vivian MP
Premier, Minister of External Affairs & International Relations, Aid Coordination and Niue Tourism
P.O.Box 40
Fale Fono
Alofi, Niue
Ph: 683 4200
Fax: 683 4151/ 4206
Email: cabinet.ent@mail.gov.nu
Website: http://www.niuegov.com


Papua New Guinea Tourism Promotion Authority
Address: Level 5, Pacific MMI Building, Champion Parade,
P. O. Box 1291, Port Moresby NCD, Papua New Guinea
Ph: (675) 320 0211
Fax: (675) 320 0223
Email: info@pngtourism.org.pg
Website: www.pngtourism.org.pg

Papua New Guinea Tourism Industry Association
Contact: Erue Taunao
Executive Officer
The PNG Tourism Industry Association
PO Box 1140, Port Moresby, NCD. Papua New Guinea
Ph: +(675) 320 0211
Fax: +(675) 320 0223
Email: pngtia@online.net.pg

Tourism Promotion Authority
Pacific MM1 Building (Level 2)
PO Box 1291, Port Moresby, NCD
Phone: 3200211/320 0200
Fax: 320 0223
Email: tourismpng@dg.com.pg
Email: infor@pngtourism.org.pg


Samoa Tourism Authority
PO Box 2272, Apia, Samoa
Ph: +685 63500 to 63508
Fax: +685 20886
Email: info@visitsamoa.ws
Website: www.visitsamoa.ws

Samoa Tourism Authority
Ofisa o Tagata Tafafao Maimoa mai Fafo
Government corporation under Minister of commerce, industry and labour
Minister: Hans Joachim Keil
Department Head: Reupena Matafeo
Tel: (685)
Fax: (685)
Website: www.visitsamoa.ws


Solomon Islands Visitors Bureau
P.O Box 321
Mendana Avenue
Honiara Solomon Islands
Ph: +677 22442
Fax:+677 23986
Email: info@sivb.com.sb

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism
Department of culture and tourism,
Permanent secretaries: Luke Eta, Tel: +677 28603
Ministers: Trevor Olavae, Tel: +677 26848
Executive personal secretary: +677 28603/26848


Tonga Visitors Bureau
PO Box 37
Vuna Road
Ph: +676 25334
Fax: +676 23507
Email: info@tvb.gov.to

Tonga Tourist Association
PO Box 74
Ph: (676) 23 610
Fax: (676) 23 610
Hon. James Cecil Cocker - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Tourism & Minister of Environment
Ph: (676) 25050
Fax: 25051
Email: min_mow@kalianet.to


Ministry of Finance, Economic Planning and Industries
Private Mail Bag
Mr. Lono Leneuoti
Position: Tourism Officer
Ph: (688) 20840 or 20408
Fax: (688)20210
Email: lleneuoti@yahoo.com

Ministry of Tourism, Trade and Commerce
Private Mail Bag
Ph: (688) 20 182
Fax: (688) 20 829

Minister Of Finance, Economic Planning And Industries
Minister Bikenibeu Paeniu
Private Mail Bag
Vaiaku, Funafuti
Ph: (688) 20 408
Fax: (688) 20 210
Email: secfin@tuvalu.tv


Contact Info:
P.O. Box 209,
Ground floor, Pilioko House,
Lini Highway, Port Vila (S.W.Pacific)
Ph: (678) 22685 / 22813 / 22515
Fax: (678) 23889
Email: tourism@vanuatu.com.vu

Options for this page:
Add this page to my toolbox
View a printer-friendly version of this page
E-mail this page to a friend
Go back to the main page

All content (except where stated) ©2005 SPTO. Design and build by NZTRI. Read our Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions.