The SPTO Tourism Strategy Development Resources website aims to provide access to existing Tourism strategy tools and resources. The collation of this knowledge will aid the future development and planning of tourism strategy on a national and regional level. Users of this website are encouraged to submit new tools and resources and provide feedback on existing content.

The South Pacific Tourism Organisation (SPTO) is the mandated inter-governmental organisation for the tourism sector in the South Pacific. SPTO is an organisation with a membership that substantially represents both the public and private sectors. SPTO members include the Pacific Island nations of the Cook Islands (Cooks), Fiji, Kiribati, New Caledonia, Niue, Samoa, Solomon, Tahiti (French Polynesia), Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Papua New Guinea (PNG). China is also a country member of SPTO.